October 6 – 31, 2010

BMO 1st Art! Invitational Student Art Competition

BMO 1st Art! celebrates the best of Canada’s recent visual arts graduates, from coast to coast. Congratulations to this year’s national and regional winners, who demonstrate the excellence and promise of our newest generation of artists!

NATIONAL WINNER – Sherrie Rennie, University of Manitoba

AB – Chris Mandseth, University of Calgary
BC – Liza Eurich, Emily Carr University of Art & Design
MB – Laura Magnusson, University of Manitoba
NB – Celine Gorham, New Brunswick College of Craft & Design
NL – Jillian Murphy, Sir Wilfred Grenfell College, Memorial University
NS – Adam Gunn, Nova Scotia College of Art & Design
NU – Kaajuk Kablalik, Nunavut Arctic College
ON – Winnie Truong, Ontario College of Art & Design
PE – Mitch Smith, Holland College
QC – Pierre-Luc Verville, Université du Québec à Montréal
SK – Janice Weber, University of Saskatchewan
YK – Tess Griebel, Klondike Institute of Arts & Culture

Installation Shots